Royals Athletic Center

Stay active and healthy in Hopkins!

Loading from Vimeo...

The Royals Athletic Center (formerly the Lindbergh Center) is located on the campus of Hopkins High School, 2400 Royals Drive, Minnetonka, and encompasses 92,000-square-feet of fitness space offered to both city and District residents. The Royals Athletic Center is a partnership between Hopkins Public Schools and the City of Minnetonka. The state-of-the-art facility boasts ample meeting spaces, aerobic, conditioning, and exercise equipment, and both men's and women's locker rooms.

Other amenities include:

  • Seven regulation volleyball courts
  • Five multipurpose regulation basketball courts, two of which include adjustable height baskets for all levels of play
  • 2,800 seats for events
  • 300-meter (1/6 mile) walking and jogging track open daily
  • Our Fitness Center/Weight room offers free weights, resistance machines, and aerobic machines such as bikes and treadmills during the week in the afternoons, evenings, and weekends. Weight room hours are: Monday-Friday, 4:30-9 p.m.

Are you looking for Hopkins Public Schools' athletics information? Visit the high school athletics site.

About Royals Athletic Center

Royals Athletic Center Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Tue, Apr 2
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Wed, Apr 3
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Thu, Apr 4
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Fri, Apr 5
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Tue, Apr 9
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Wed, Apr 10
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Thu, Apr 11
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Fri, Apr 12
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Tue, Apr 16
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Wed, Apr 17
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Thu, Apr 18
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Fri, Apr 19
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Tue, Apr 23
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26

Contact Us

General Hours:
Monday-Friday
6-10 a.m. and 1-9 p.m.

Main Office:
952-988-4519

Shannon Good
Royals Athletic Center Program Manager
952-988-4518
Shannon.Good@HopkinsSchools.org

Ethan Lilly
Royals Athletic Center 
Program Assistant
952-988-4510
Ethan.Lilly@HopkinsSchools.org 

Event Cancelation Request Form: If you have additional questions regarding changing or canceling your event, please contact your Event Manager.