Royals Athletic Center

Stay active and healthy in Hopkins!

Loading from Vimeo...

The Royals Athletic Center (formerly the Lindbergh Center) is located on the campus of Hopkins High School, 2400 Lindbergh Drive, Minnetonka, and encompasses 92,000-square-feet of fitness space offered to both city and District residents. The Lindbergh Center is a partnership between Hopkins Public Schools and the City of Minnetonka. The state-of-the-art facility boasts ample meeting spaces, aerobic, conditioning, and exercise equipment, and both men's and women's locker rooms.

Other amenities include:

  • Seven regulation volleyball courts
  • Five multipurpose regulation basketball courts, two of which include adjustable height baskets for all levels of play
  • 2,800 seats for events
  • 300-meter (1/6 mile) walking and jogging track open daily from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Our Fitness Center/Weight room offers free weights, resistance machines, and aerobic machines such as bikes and treadmills during the week in the afternoons, evenings, and weekends. Weight room hours are: Monday-Friday, 4:30-9 p.m.

Are you looking for Hopkins Public Schools' athletics information? Visit the high school athletics site.

About Royals Athletic Center

Royals Athletic Center Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Member Open Gym Basketball
-
Mon, May 2
Member Basketball Open Gym
-
Tue, May 3
Member Basketball Open Gym
-
Wed, May 4
Member Basketball Open Gym
-
Thu, May 5
Member Basketball Open Gym
-
Fri, May 6
Member Basketball Open Gym
-
Sat, May 7
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Member Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Tue, May 10
Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Wed, May 11
Basketball Open Gym
-
Thu, May 12
Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Fri, May 13
Basketball Open Gym
-
Sat, May 14
Sun, May 15
Mon, May 16
Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Tue, May 17
Basketball Open Gym
-
Wed, May 18
Basketball Open Gym
-
Thu, May 19
Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Fri, May 20
Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Sat, May 21
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Tue, May 24
Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Wed, May 25

Contact Us

Main Office:
952-988-4519

Brendan Reu
Royals Athletic Center Program Manager
952-988-4518
Brendan.Reu@HopkinsSchools.org

Kara Tupa
Royals Athletic Center Program Assistant
952-988-4510
Kara.Tupa@HopkinsSchools.org