Royals Athletic Center

Stay active and healthy in Hopkins!

Loading from Vimeo...

The Royals Athletic Center (formerly the Lindbergh Center) is located on the campus of Hopkins High School, 2400 Royals Drive, Minnetonka, and encompasses 92,000-square-feet of fitness space offered to both city and District residents. The Royals Athletic Center is a partnership between Hopkins Public Schools and the City of Minnetonka. The state-of-the-art facility boasts ample meeting spaces, aerobic, conditioning, and exercise equipment, and both men's and women's locker rooms.

Other amenities include:

  • Seven regulation volleyball courts
  • Five multipurpose regulation basketball courts, two of which include adjustable height baskets for all levels of play
  • 2,800 seats for events
  • 300-meter (1/6 mile) walking and jogging track open daily
  • Our Fitness Center/Weight room offers free weights, resistance machines, and aerobic machines such as bikes and treadmills during the week in the afternoons, evenings, and weekends. Weight room hours are: Monday-Friday, 4:30-9 p.m.

Are you looking for Hopkins Public Schools' athletics information? Visit the high school athletics site.

About Royals Athletic Center

Royals Athletic Center Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
CLOSED: 6am-8:30am
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Volleyball Open Gym
-
Wed, Sep 28
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Thu, Sep 29
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Fri, Sep 30
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Basketball Open Gym
-
Volleyball Open Gym
-
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Adult Basketball Open Gym
-
Sat, Oct 8
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 12
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 18
Wed, Oct 19
Thu, Oct 20
Sat, Oct 22
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Sat, Nov 5

Contact Us

Main Office:
952-988-4519

Brendan Reu
Royals Athletic Center Program Manager
952-988-4518
Brendan.Reu@HopkinsSchools.org

Kara Tupa
Royals Athletic Center 
Program Assistant
952-988-4510
Kara.Tupa@HopkinsSchools.org